# **Kent Valley Road Club**

#### **OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL**

## Held on 25 June 2022

# OFFICIAL RESULT

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

### **Timekeepers**

Margaret Belk and Tracey Moore

#### **Event Secretary**

Tim Bennett, 105a North Road, Carnforth, Lancs. LA59LX

Tel 01524 720719 or 07523 864986 email: timb7006@gmail.com

## **Fastest**

Position	Name	Club	Time
1	Grant Bigham	WattShop	18:56
2	Patrick Casey	<b>Team Lifting Gear Products</b>	19:10
3	Richard Nesfield	Beacon Wheelers	19:20

### **Fastest Women**

Position	Name	Club	Time
1	Susan Semple	Stafford RC	23:05
2	Emma Houterman	North Lancashire RC	23:29
3	Karen Bailey	East Lancashire RC	23:47

My thanks to the timekeepers, marshals and other volunteers. The weather forecast leading up to the event was changing every few hours but in the end it was a dry but breezy evenin.

The race was held as a charity event and after deducting the levy all proceeds will be given to Cancer Care – a local charity in Lancaster and South Lakes providing care and support to those with cancer and their families.

Position	Name	Club	TIME
1	Grant Bigham	WattShop	00:18:56
2	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear Products	00:19:10
3	Richard Nesfield	Beacon Wheelers	00:19:20
4	Chris Humphries	Bioracer UK RT	00:19:30
5	Alan Murchison	WattShop	00:19:43
6	Daniel Cain	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	00:19:44
7	Marc Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	00:19:51
8	James Holloway	Ribble Cycles	00:19:53
9	Luke Johnston	Velo Club Cumbria	00:19:57
10	Jason Bateman	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	00:19:59
11	Henry Moss	Barrow Central Wheelers	00:20:02
12	Russell McLean	Beacon Wheelers	00:20:18
13	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	00:20:26
14	Mark Chadwick	Wigan Whs CC	00:20:43
15	Rob Graham	GTR - Return to Life P/B Streamline	00:20:46
16	David Thompson	Rock to Roll CC	00:20:48
17	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	00:20:52
18	Paul Newman	Richmond CC	00:21:00
19	Tony Scott	Loudoun Road Club	00:21:01
20	Stephen Makin	Falkirk B C	00:21:05
21	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	00:21:06
22	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	00:21:08
23	Roy Nield	East Lancashire RC	00:21:19
24	Simon Horsley	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	00:21:26
25	Alistair Woodman	Swift Racing	00:21:27
26	Richard Collins	Wigan Whs CC	00:21:32
27	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	00:21:36
28	James Bell	Beacon Wheelers	00:21:36
29	Robin Gillespie	Beacon Wheelers	00:21:40
30	Paul Taylor	North Lancashire Road Club	00:21:41
31	Malcolm Horner	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	00:21:44
32	David Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:21:44
33	John Fiddies	LVC Racing	00:21:46
34	Alastair Semple	Stafford RC	00:21:47
35	Daniel Kirk	Edinburgh Road Club	00:21:47
36	Tom Gibson	Kent Valley RC	00:21:50
37	Andy Wond	Sowerby Sunday Club	00:22:05
38	Ross Burton	Elmsall Road Club	00:22:20
39	Paul Lomax	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	00:22:21
40	David Linsley	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC	00:22:26
41	Simon Phillips	Stockport Tri Club	00:22:26
42	Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	00:22:34
43	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC	00:22:37
44	Tim Garwell	Otley CC	00:22:47
45	Tom Grady	Army Cycling	00:22:47

46	Warren Giddins	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	00:22:49	
47	Paul Russell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	00:22:54	
48	Lee Foster	Border City Whs CC	00:22:59	
49	James Snodgrass	Johnstone Wheelers	00:23:02	
50	Susan Semple	Stafford RC	00:23:05	
51	John Bunting	Bury Clarion CC	00:23:19	
52	Alan Turnbull	Hawick Cycling Club	00:23:23	
53	Scott Taylor	Springfield Financial Racing Team	00:23:28	
54	Emma Houterman	North Lancashire Road Club	00:23:29	
55	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	00:23:30	
56	Bob Atkinson	Barrow Central Wheelers	00:23:30	
57	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	00:23:45	
58	Karen Bailey	East Lancashire RC	00:23:47	
59	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC		
		·	00:23:55	
60	Maxwell Hereward	360cycling	00:24:23	
61	Simon Myerscough	Ribble Valley C&RC	00:24:37	
62	Phil Barnes	SheHair Racing Team	00:24:41	
63	Howard Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	00:24:41	
64	Jon Fairclough	Kelso Wheelers Cycling Club	00:24:43	
65	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	00:24:47	
66	Davey Allanson	Bury Clarion CC	00:24:54	
67	William Armstrong	Velo Club Cumbria	00:24:54	
68	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:25:00	
69	Tony Workman	LVC Racing	00:25:22	
70	Clifford Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	00:25:28	
71	Caroline Scholes	Chorley Cycling Club	00:25:39	
72	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	00:25:46	
73	Sue Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	00:25:53	
74	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	00:26:44	
75	John Leach	Rossendale RC	00:28:18	
76	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	00:28:42	
77	Alan Stark	Southport CC	00:28:48	
78	Derek Black	Wigan Whs CC	00:30:13	
79	Brian Moore	The Tricycle Association - North Western Region	00:31:44	Tricycle
80	Sharon Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	00:33:57	
	Duncan MacLeod	Gala CC	DNS	
	Arran Gannicott	Gala CC	DNS	
	Chris Scaife	Teesdale CRC	DNS	
	Karl Mason	Clitheroe Bike Club	DNS	
	Steven Hankey	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	DNS	
	Tom Maher	Horwich Cycling Club	DNS	
	Joe Beech	Preston Whs	DNS	
	Joseph Allanson	Bury Clarion CC	DNS	
	David Flux	Kent Valley RC	DNS	
	Scott Burns	Manchester Bicycle Club	DNS	
	Stuart Garnett	Barrow Central Wheelers	DNS	
	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs CC	DNSA	
	Ben Lovell	Kent Valley RC	DNSA	
	Andrew Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers	DNSA	
	Sam Straw	Albarosa CC	DNSA	
	Mark Duggan	Kendal Cycle Club	DNSA	
	Zak Machin	Cero/Cycledivision	DNSA	
	Jeff Upton	Stockport Tri Club	DNSA	